The temple was founded around 1959 by a Taoist medium (also known as a tang-ki). Over time, the founder’s son took over as the resident medium. It was officially registered with Singapore’s Registry of Societies on May 29, 1979, under the name Far Kor Sun Monkey God Temple (ROS 0145/1978). After being closed for several years, the temple experienced a revival in 2022, when Master Heng, the current resident medium, and his committee team took over the stewardship of the temple. This revival was carried out with the blessings of the Eighteen Arhats and the Monkey God.

Since then, the temple has remained open to both local and overseas devotees, who visit to pay their respects to the Monkey God and other deities enshrined within its halls. It continues to serve as a spiritual and cultural beacon, and remains one of the few traditional Taoist temples still active in the area—a rare surviving religious site from its era in this part of Singapore.


花果山福廣宮創建於約1959年,由一位道教乩童創立。隨後由創辦人的兒子繼承,擔任廟中的常駐乩童。該廟於1979年5月29日正式在新加坡社團註冊局註冊,名稱為 Far Kor Sun Monkey God Temple(註冊編號:ROS 0145/1978)。

廟宇曾因各種原因關閉數年,直到2022年,由現任乩童王師傅與其委員會團隊在十八羅漢與齊天大聖佛祖的賜福下重新接管並振興廟務,並改稱為花果山齊雲宮大聖佛祖

自此以來,廟宇一直對本地及海外信眾開放,前來向齊天大聖佛祖及廟中供奉的眾神明參拜與祈福。如今,花果山福廣宮仍是當地少數仍在運作的傳統道教廟宇之一,是那個年代遺留下來的珍貴宗教文化遺產。